jewelry 9-14 013This a picture of a Storyteller that I created. I love them because they represent one of my passions. Writing. Truth is, I’m writing a book. In order to write the book, I have to read books. The book I’m reading is, “WordPress for Dummies,” by Lisa Sabin-Wilson. While I read it, I’m suppose to do what is being explained. There is hope on the horizon. I am going to learn how to make my page function like I want it to and to help people find me.

The things in life that bring me joy are (in descending order): family, friends, dogs, writing, creating art, reading,  hiking, cooking, yoga, gardening, camping and movies. Which means that I am enjoying the process of creating something that will, I hope, be an inspiration to people to be the best human they can be. While it’s true that nobody is perfect, we can allow our “reach to be greater than our grasp.”

I tell my yoga students that it isn’t about the end result, it’s about the journey towards it. Sure, it’s nice to have a great outcome, but is it necessary? Joy is found in the doing, in the being. I believe that’s why we’re all here: to actively create a joyful experience, or not. Maybe there are those who are here to create a miserable experience, but the fact is, at some very deep  level, you get to choose. Of course, I believe in a free-will Universe in which we are all just “experiencing.”

That being said, I intend, to the best of my ability, to share this little journey with you. Of course, you can buy the book and do it alone, but what’s the fun in that? So, here’s to WordPress and ” WordPress for Dummies”.

