Sorry to have been absent for so long. I have had family and computer issues, some of which are resolved.

We did get a little trip to the desert with my daughter and granddaughter. My daughter isn’t much of an outdoors person, as she was raised in Florida. Her idea of hiking is a day at the beach with a good book. So, I am teaching my granddaughter to hike safely. She is pretty good at it and loves the adventure.

My latest adventure is finally completed. It is a little clutch purse. It started out as a piece of vintage kimono fabric that I thought would be a great pendant for a necklace. Alas, it was too big. Anyway, he finished result is pretty spectacular. Now I am making felt beads, an idea I got from Paula Best. I haven’t photographed any yet, but check our her site. They are pretty cool, and each one is different.

I will try to do a better job of keeping up with this blog in the future. Meanwhile, here is a photo of the purse.Image

