The simplist way to see what to do with fabric beads is to see some photos of jewelry. I am always pushing the envelope to make it more interesting and exciting. Also, it is good to know beading basics so you don’t spend time taking apart and remaking jewelry. I have a habit of just jumping into the pond and learning how to swim later.

This time I actually bought some books to help out, and later I found a friend who taught me alot. But before I really knew what I was doing, I purchased findings that are too inexpensive to put on my jewelry. I know better now, but it did give me the opportunity to sell some things and make some money to buy better quality stuff. I also went to a bead show and bought some stuff that wasn’t of good quality. Now I know better. There’s one coming up in June in Las Vegas, and this time, I’ll be a more educated consumer. Saves money.

So, I’m going to post a few pictures to give you some ideas. You can ask any questions you like and I’ll be happy to help you solve any problems that I can.

I had another photo for you to view, but wordpress and I can’t agree to insert it. Got it and it was my fault. Sometimes the gremlins attack!

As you can see, both types of fabric beads have been used. When it is simple stringing, it is important to put gemstones, pearls, wood beads — some type of bead to help stabilize the fabric beads.

Have fun and let the adventure begin.

