Just a quick note to show you a picture of some beads that I recently made for a great looking necklace. I thought you might be interested in seeing what they look like when embellished with a rubber stamp and metallic paint. Of course, I did the stamping before cutting the beads. In this case, I used a polyester fabric that is a little diffcult to work with, but has great colors.

It’s really hard staying indoors right now as the weather is finally warm and the honeysuckle is in bloom. Come this weekend it will be hard to choose between going on an adventure and cleaning up the yard. This has been a very strange winter without good time to do winter clean-up, and now it looks as if it is going directly from cold to hot. When I say hot, I mean 100 degrees after highs of 55 degrees.

Our snowbirds have already begun to leave town in droves, although where they are headed the weather is still awful. That’s why they head to Mesquite in the winter. It is tolerable here compared to where they come from. Even Mesquite is too cold for my liking, but how can I complain when it didn’t dip below freezing all winter. The fish in our pond barely had time to lower their metabolism before getting hungry and begging again.

But it did give me some good time to express my creative nature, so staying inside isn’t so bad after all.

Here’s the picture of beads that I promised. Let me know what you think of them and the technique. Next week I think I’ll give you directions on how to cut and roll the beads. Then you can begin to create on your own. Remember that very few people do this, so you can express yourself in a unique way and when I do shows, attendees love the things I make. I never worry about giving away trade secrets because whatever you do will be totally unique to you.

I used text and lilly of the valley stamps.

